Super Bowl Sunday

2015-superbowl-logo

Today is Super Bowl Sunday XLIX. There’s snow on the ground – and the season comes to a culmination tonight. I’ve wagered $150 on the Seahawks, heavily fading the public and taking the ‘PK’ seeing the value in the better defense and believing a lot in the magic of Russell Wilson in the big moment.

I didn’t write about football this season as much as I have in past seasons. Things like that happen when you have a child and some other stress I guess. Next season will be different. I’ll write a lot more about specific teams and games and intricacies.

For tonight, I think it’s going to be a great Super Bowl. The Seahawks try to go back to back while Tom Brady attempts to win his fourth to match Joe Montana.

It’s always been a time-honored tradition. I’m glad these two teams are playing for all the marbles and I think we’re in for a real treat that ends the NFL season. The draft will bring added interest with Winston and Mariota but tonight it’s about what I think will be two future Hall of Fame players in Wilson and Brady and the best two head coaches in football in chess-match. And not to forget Darrelle Revis versus Richard Sherman.

Leave a Reply

