Watching the Combine Main Event 2015

Screen Shot 2015-02-21 at 11.53.33 AM

Watching the NFL Combine online, a pretty cool feature of NFL.com since I’m at my mother’s house (snowed in) and Jameis Winston checks in at under five seconds in the 40-yard dash which I think bodes well for him.

I’m going to make a prediction: Jameis goes #1 overall to Tampa Bay, despite what Greg Bedard says on MMQB. And I think there’s a pretty good chance Chip Kelly goes for it all and trades into that #3 spot to get Marcus Mariota if the Titans don’t take him.

I would love to see both things happen.

Here’s Winston’s press conference transcript from yesterday, he said all the right things. One scout says the shoulder is a serious long-term issue.

Leave a Reply

