Greg Cosell souring on Jameis Winston

Well, this sucks to hear – not that I necessarily buy it all based on what I’ve seen.

Per Joe Bucs Fan, Greg Cosell said via Ross Tucker’s podcast that he’s a little concerned about Jameis Winston from a mechanics standpoint:

“The more I watched him, the less I liked him,” Cosell said. “Winston was not a very good decision maker within the context of his offense. And the other thing is, his accuracy is very erratic.” Cosell noted a “loop” in Winston’s throwing motion that too often caused Winston to miss high of his intended targets. “My guess is that’s the way he throws,” Cosell opined. “I’m not sure you can change that.”

Man this thing is a long way from being settled, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

