Final NFL empty Sunday

CLX-xozWUAAKCq5

Starting with a week from today, the Hall of Fame game in Canton, Ohio; there will be some iteration of NFL football for every Sunday until February. It is the best time of year.

This year there are going to be some things missing that I love. I always had a routine in preparation of my NFL weekend. I would listen to the Bill Simmons and Cousin Sal podcast at some point during the week to listen to them guess and set the lines. It was a great start to the week. I would always also listen to the Friday Colin Cowherd show and he would have his wiseguys segment each Friday where he gave you five picks. Those were absolute staples to my weekend before my weekend started. Those will both be gone this year, sadly.

In addition, I’ll be betting quite a bit on football at least to start the year and see how it goes. I just can’t wait for those Hall of Fame induction speeches to get underway and the season to officially be commences so I can begin writing about football each day on the blog again. It’s been a long offseason. This is going to be the best season ever with Jameis Winston being a part of it.

Leave a Reply

