Takeaways from Hard Knocks Houston Texans Ep. 1

hard-knocks-watch-online

I’m going to hang on to HBO a little while longer so I can finish Hard Knocks with the Houston Texans. Here were my takeaways from the first episode:

  • Bill O’Brien is a hard ass and sets the tone from the opening of the show. I think this is done by design. You can just tell the guy commands respect and will be a successful coach in the NFL. I don’t know exactly how, but he’s going to get more out of his groups than some of the failures that have coached in the league in the past. He’s no say; Pat Shurmur.
  • J.J. Watt is universally loved. I think he’s kind of a douche. I don’t know – he just doesn’t do it for me. Great player though.
  • It’s weird not having Vince Wilfork as a Patriot anymore.
  • That brawl, though.
  • Best part of episode one: Strength Coach Macho Man, and a pretty good one at that.
  • Coach O’Brien quizzing the rookies on the hierarchy and their teammates was interesting.
  • Lots of F-bombs from O’Brien. Love it.
Leave a Reply

