Bart Scott feels how I do about Chip Kelly

nfl_a_kelly_kh_576

I’ve really never disliked a coach in the NFL (okay, maybe Eric Mangini) like I do Chip Kelly. It seems like Bart Scott gets it, and recently echoed how I feel about the Philadelphia Eagles Head Coach:

“You can’t win and tell people that you devalue great players and get rid of them just because you want to. So I think there’s a little bit of karma coming back to him. Nelson Agholor hasn’t replaced Jeremy Maclin. Jeremy Maclin was a class act guy. You can’t just replace people like they’re things, you know what I mean? Like they’re toys that you’re tired of playing with because you want something new. So I hope that he loses. I hope he loses every game.”

Yeah, that’s pretty spot on.

I have to feel like the Eagles get the win today in New Jersey and right the ship to get to 1-2. But overall, Chip has bit off more than he can chew. He thinks he’s smarter than the systems in place in the NFL and he is so egotistical he can bring in guys that he deems fit for the system and make it work his way.

I think he carried on in the offseason like a madman who really had no real plan except to shake things up. Nick Foles, Lesean McCoy and Jeremy Maclin should still be Eagles and that should have been a group that should be contending as a core for a long time. Instead, Chip shook it up just to shake it up. And there’s nothing I wait around to see more than a Chip Kelly press conference after an Eagles loss.

Leave a Reply

