You Can’t Beat Saturday NFL Games

It’s Saturday night in Philly. I’ve got the Eagles -3 queued up, and you really can’t beat late season NFL football on a Saturday. I miss this so much from when I was a kid. I have to give major props to the National Football League and their figureheads for giving us this sacred part of the past back.

The Eagles started fast with a 1-yard touchdown run by Ryan Mathews to go up 7-0. I am pulling for Philadelphia tonight not only because I have money on them, but because my wife’s New York Giants need Philadelphia to beat the Redskins tonight and then have to beat them next week; AND hope the Dallas Cowboys get past Washington to send the Giants to the playoffs.

I could use a big game out of Fletcher Cox as well, and Jordan Reed.

Leave a Reply

