I’ll miss Ed Werder

I know with the recent news of ESPN laying off some big time names; one of the ones I’ll miss most is Ed Werder. Peter King paid a fitting tribute to Werder in a recent installment of MMQB at the beginning of the month.

I know for me, I felt that Werder was just a quality reporter. I associated him a lot with the Cowboys locker room, and be broke a ton of stories (as King talks about) surrounding the Cowboys and Terrel Owens and all that drama. It was commonplace on Sunday morning to see him reporting live from Texas Stadium and later AT&T.

Sunday’s won’t be the same without him and I hope he continues onward with NFL Network in some capacity. He’s one of the few guys you appreciate in the reporting world and I associate him with the NFL fraternity from my early days.

Leave a Reply

