The 2017 Canton Hall of Fame Class

The 2017 Pro Football Hall of Fame class goes as follows:

  • Kurt Warner
  • Jerry Jones
  • Jason Taylor
  • LaDanian Tomlinson
  • Terrell Davis
  • Kenny Easley (R.I.P.)
  • Morten Andersen (Greatest Kicker Ever)

I’ve always really thought this ceremony was a special event. I’ve attended the Hall of Fame Ceremony once, in 2014 when my wife was pregnant with our first child. She wanted to see Michael Strahan get inducted to the Hall of Fame and we stayed until the end when he went on stage.

I saw Ray Guy that day.

I visited it another time; which wasn’t Hall of Fame weekend. I’ve always loved that weekend also because it’s the official kickoff to football season. It’s right up the road in little Canton, Ohio and it’s a Hell of a party. I’m looking forward to this class from Jerry to Davis to Kenny Easley. It should be a great night on Saturday, August 5th when they do the ceremony live on NFL Network.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s