Dak Prescott working prior to training camp

Cowboys rookies are reporting to training camp, and Dak Prescott is hard at work in Orlando to prepare for his own reporting to camp in Oxnard, California when the rest of his teammates show up in a few days.

Prescott is putting in work with Tom Shaw, a former strength coach with several NFL teams.

“I think he’s the best,” Prescott said of Shaw. “He’s my guy. He tells you exactly what you need to hear instead of what you want to hear. He is honest with all the guys which I greatly appreciate. I came here to Disney to train because I wanted to be in the best possible condition when I go back to my team. I wanted to get that good sweat in down here in Florida to make sure that from a conditioning standpoint, I’m ready to go when my team heads to training camp in California.”

Shaw had some glistening praise for Prescott as well:

“He is serious about improving all aspects of his game – and I mean all of it,” Shaw said, via Walt Disney World Sports Public Relations. “He works on the non-football stuff – the conditioning, the core strength work, the weight room strength work, and he attacks the on-field work that’s necessary to become a great player in the NFL. This guy is a worker.”

“This guy has a chance to be an elite quarterback in the NFL,” Shaw said. “The game is important to him. He wants to improve, and he works at it. That’s the way you improve in the NFL: You have to work at it, and that’s what Dak does.”

I think Prescott is truly doing everything he can to ensure there’s no sophomore slump for him. And if there’s not, he’s going to be one of the biggest stars that this game has ever seen.

Leave a Reply

