Hoping for a Jon Gruden Return to Coaching

I don’t know if I’ve ever loved a head coach more than Jon Gruden – I just always really loved “Chucky”. I love that he’s offensive based. I bet he’s an ultimate players’ coach. I love the guy in the Monday Night Football booth. I would love to see him return to NFL sidelines for one more run.

Gruden says he’s preparing, and you just wonder what jobs could possibly come available for him in January of 2018.

What if the Dallas Cowboys have a dismal year and fail to meet expectations? Would Gruden be a fit there? Or if the New York Giants fall apart, could Gruden return to take Eli to one final Super Bowl?

Maybe the Arizona Cardinals if Bruce Arians decides this is his final year. The Green Bay Packers if Mike Mccarthy resigns. It’s really hard to say.

But if Gruden is serious about a comeback, this would be one of the major storylines in the entire league.

Leave a Reply

